Winning Iloilo execs to take oath before Sen. Angara

0 33

Senator Juan Edgardo Angara will administer the oath of office of elected Iloilo provincial officials on June 28.

The oath-taking will be held at the provincial capitol lobby, according to Governor Arthur Defensor Jr.

Vice Governor Christine Garin and other Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP) members will also take oath before Angara. (

The proclaimed SP winners are as follows:

-Valentine Serag and Carmelo Nochete (1st district)

-June Mondejar and Rolito Cajilig (2nd district)

-Matt Palabrica and Jason Gonzales (3rd district)

-Domingo Oso Jr. and Rolly Distura (4th district)

-Binky Tupas and Carol V. Espinosa-Diaz (5th district)

Defensor said Angara is a friend and, as senator, has helped the provincial government in many ways.