Treñas imposes lockdowns in 15 barangays

0 70

Mayor Jerry Treñas issued an executive order (EO) imposing granular lockdowns on 15 barangays in Iloilo City for 72 hours amid the rise Covid-19 cases.

EO 009 ordered the localized containment on specific areas of the barangays from January 17 to 20.

The 15 barangays include Calumpang, San Juan, North Baluarte in Molo district; San Jose and Sto. Niño Norte in Arevalo; San Roque, Lanit, M.H. Del Pilar, and Our Lady of Lourdes in Jaro district; Loboc and Sinikway in Lapuz; Baybay Tanza and Nonoy Sto. Rosario in City Proper; and Aguinaldo and Nabitasan in La Paz. (

Based on the RT-PCR test results from September 4 to 21, the said barangays recorded at least two and continuously increasing number of infections.

Treñas’ directive also prohibits gatherings of any kind of people not belonging to the same household. Sale and consumption of any form of liquor.

A curfew will also be implemented in the affected areas from 8 p.m. to 4 a.m.