Three senators to lead oath-taking of elected Bacolod officials


The three highest-ranking senators will attend the inauguration of the Bacolod City officials to be held at the Bacolod City Government on Monday.

Senate President Vicente Sotto III will swear in re-elected Mayor Evelio Leonardia while Senate Majority Floor Leader Juan Miguel Zubiri will swear in re-elected Rep. Greg Gasataya.

Minority Floor Leader Franklin Drilon, on one hand, will swear in re-elected Vice Mayor El Cid Familiaran.

Leonardia, Gasataya, and Familiaran all belong to Grupo Progreso (GP).

Eleven of the 12 winning councilors also come from GP. They are Cindy Rojas, Renecito Novero, Simplicia Distrito, Carlos Jose Lopez, Al Victor Espino, Archie Baribar, Israel Salanga, Dindo Ramos, Bartolome Orola, Ana Marie Palermo, and Elmer Sy.