San Enrique mayor elected new LMP-Iloilo president


San Enrique town Mayor Rosario Mediatrix “Trixie” Fernandez was elected president of the Iloilo chapter of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP).

Fernandez got the votes of 20 of the province’s 42 mayors during the LMP chapter’s regular assembly at the Casa Real De Iloilo.

She edged Mayor Jett Rojas of Ajuy town, who got 18 votes (

Mayors Oscar Garin of Guimbal and Reynor Gonzales of Lambunao were unable to cast their votes as they attended important affairs.