Patricio wins PCL top seat in Capiz


A Sangguniang Bayan (SB) member of Pilar, Capiz was elected president of the Philippine Councilors League (PCL)-Capiz Chapter.

Mitchelle John Patricio garnered 104 votes against Angela Joy Tupas, also of Pilar town, who got 62 votes.

Ferdinand Baguio of Sapian town, who was unopposed for election as vice president, got 122 votes.

Chriselle Joy Diaz of Maayon beat Syvil Grace Dueñas also of Maayon for secretary general by one vote.

Other elected officers include Myrna Malecosio of Cuartero (Treasurer); Neriza Joy San Felix of Tapaz (Auditor); Catherine San Antonio of lvisan (Business Manager); and Gilbert Derramas of Panitan (Press Relation Officer).

The members of the board of directors are Nonato Daradar, Leila Mae Leonor, Steve Hijosa, Braulio Godfrey Asis, Regina Fancubila, and Dave Rainier Basiliano.