Mga bata ni Villar! 4 Nacionalista Party bets withdraw candidacy for Iloilo City council

0 527

Four more candidates have fallen by the wayside in the race for local posts in Iloilo City in the 2019 midterm elections.

The four officially withdrew their certificates of candidacy for the Sangguniang Panlungsod last Thursday, Nov. 29.

All four – Joemarie Barredo, Renan Gonzales, Ceasar Hablero, and Stephen Denaga – were running under the Nacionalista Party.

However, two of those who withdrew were replaced by law graduate Rex Marcus Sarabia and Barangay Tabucan chairman Roland Montelibano.

Sarabia is the son of lawyer Rene Sarabia and of former city councilor and now Regional Trial Court Judge Rita Bascos-Sarabia.

He was accompanied by Mayor Jose Espinosa III when he filed his COC with the Commission on Elections. He is one of the youngest candidates vying for a city board seat.

Meanwhile, Montelibano – accompanied to the Comelec by City Administrator Hernando Galvez – is the head of Barangay Tabucan in the city’s Mandurriao district.

With Sarabia and Montelibano, the is fielding Councilors Eduardo Peñaredondo, Lyndon Acap, Mandrei Malabor, Candice Magdalane Tupas, Liezl Zulueta Salazar and former councilor Rodel Agado for city council posts in 2019.

For its part, the National Unity Party of Rep. Jerry Treñas is fielding Councilors Love Baronda, Jay Treñas, Ely Estante, Armand Parcon, former ex-officio city councilor Reyland Hervias, lawyer Rommel Duron, Punong Barangay Jojo Javellana, former punong barangay Gilbert Garcia, and social worker Allan Zaldivar for the City Council seats.

Mayoralty bet Dr. Pacita Gonzalez is fielding SP bets Trecilo Ras Borja, Hermesusima Panes or Partido ng Masang Pilipino, Ma Janice Ramos Pwersa ng Masa, Mark Khaizer Jadulos, Jose Allen Aquino, Judgie Alim, John Douglas Janducayan, and Daniel Cartagena.

The Pederalismo ng Dugong Dakilang Samahan is fielding Aillen Equico, Rachel Sampiano, Mary Irish Melgar, Jovito Guilaran Jr., Jocelyn Jover, Wenceslao Sollano, Lorenzo Castillano, Danilo Fuentes,Teofilo Aldea, Nenita Demontano, Shirley Jalbuena, and Oscar Diopeta.

Independent candidates include Bryan Ian Zulueta, Eddie Marie Bañez, Wilfredo Garcia, and Madonna Martin.