Erico Aumentado eyes reapportioning of Bohol districts

0 466

Bohol 2nd District Representative Erico Aumentado wants to increase the number of districts in the province from three to five.

The Bohol politiko on August 1 filed a bill seeking to reapportion the province into five legislative districts.

Aumentado said he “feels Boholanos deserve more projects, considering the geographical size of the province and the increase in population.”

In his proposed measure, the 1st District will be composed of Tagbilaran City, Alburquerque, Baclayon, Corella, Cortes, Dauis, Panglao, and Sikatuna.

The 2nd District, meanwhile, will be composed of Antequera, Balilihan, Calape, Catigbian, Clarin, Loon, Maribojoc, Sagbayan, San Isidro, and Tubigon.

The 3rd District will be composed of Anda, Buenavista, Candijay, Dagohoy, Danao, Guindulman, Inabanga, Pilar, and Sierra Bullones.

On the other hand, the 4th District will be composed of Alicia, Bien Unido, Getafe, Mabini, President Carlos P. Garcia, San Miguel, Talibon, Trinidad, and Ubay.

Lastly, Batuan, Bilar, Carmen, Dimiao, Duero, Garcia-Hernandez, Jagna, Lila, Loay, Loboc, Sevilla, and Valencia will be part of the 5th District.