Duterte signs law dividing Aklan into two districts

0 560

President Rodrigo Duterte has signed into law a bill reapportioning the province of Aklan into two legislative districts.

The division of Aklan into two legislative districts entitles each congressional district to one representative in Congress.

Penned by Representative Carlito Marquez, the new measure was signed on September 21.

The 1st District will be composed of the municipalities of Libacao, Madalag, Banga, Kalibo, Balete, Altavas, Batan, and New Washington.

Buruanga, Malay, Nabas, Ibajay, Tangalan, Makato, Numancia, Lezo, and Malinao towns make up the 2nd District.