8 mayoralty bets in Iloilo face no opponent

0 1,192

Eight mayoralty aspirants in the Province of Iloilo are running unopposed in their respective localities.

These following candidates need only one vote to win an election: (

* Mayor Rosario Mediatrix Fernandez of San Enrique

* Mayor Jennifer Garin-Colada of Guimbal

* Mayor Mark Palabrica of Bingawan

* Mayor Jett Rojas of Ajuy

* Mayor Liecel Mondejar-Seville of New Lucena

* Mayor Nielo Tupas of Barotac Viejo

* Mayor Manuel Ganzon of Balasan

* Vice Mayor Keneth Alfeche of Alimodian

Data from Comelec-6 showed that a total of 1,189 aspiring candidates filed their certificates of candidacy in the city and province of Iloilo.

The breakdown is as follows: congressman (15), governor (2), vice governor (1), board members (15), mayor (108), vice mayor (99), and Sangguniang Bayan member (949).

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...