8 LGUs in Iloilo win good governance award


A total of eight local government units (LGUs) in Iloilo province will be conferred with the Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) for 2018.

They are the towns of Anilao, Bingawan, Concepcion, Dueñas, Lambunao, Oton, and Zarraga, and the component city of Passi.

The SGLG is a progressive assessment system adopted by the Department of Interior and Local Government, recognizing local government performance in terms of business-friendliness and competitiveness,

disaster preparedness, environmental management, financial administration, peace and order, social protection, and tourism culture and arts.

All qualified LGUs will be given the SGLG market and incentivized accordingly.

The Province of Iloilo will also be receiving a Seal of Good Local Governance this year, its fifth good governance seal since 2015.